Sunset in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Sunset in Vancouver, B.C.As you know, I went to the Winter Olympics in Vancouver with my brother, sis-in-law, and a group of friends back in 2010. While there, we dined at the Teahouse in Stanley Park where I shot an exterior of the restaurant after sundown.

What I didn’t tell you is that our party was seated against a window overlooking the bay at sunset. Poor us. The food was fantastic, the company outstanding, and the view exquisite. It made for a superb dinner and a wonderful memory.

At one point I had to get creative due to low lighting issues and such. The camera sat on our table with its lens balanced on something–no, I don’t remember what. I shot this over two years ago. Cut me some slack! I do know it was balanced on something because it would’ve shot the window sill otherwise. I do remember that much! I also don’t remember how long the exposure was to get everything in silhouette. But I do love that you can see the the bench by the water and the mountains across the bay. This shot got the best of all worlds… silhouette, a colorful sunset, and still able to see the surrounding areas.

And yes, if you enlarge it, it may appear ever-so-slightly blurry. I know, I know! Don’t make me stick my tongue out at you!

Leave a Reply

